PDA

View Full Version : Where are you getting your radiator from this year?

Divinity
10-30-2006, 10:00 AM
Hey all-

I'm new at this cooling system bit and was hoping to get a little insight as to where people are sourcing their radiators from this year as Visteon is no longer supporting the SAE program.

C&R, etc.?

Thanks

Divinity
10-30-2006, 10:00 AM
Hey all-

I'm new at this cooling system bit and was hoping to get a little insight as to where people are sourcing their radiators from this year as Visteon is no longer supporting the SAE program.

C&R, etc.?

Thanks

Parker
10-30-2006, 09:21 PM
It's top secret. It's gonna be something "cool" in the same way our car was "cool" last year.

Parker

Chris_S
10-31-2006, 12:21 AM
Build your own. Get yourself a core, weld the end tanks on yourself, and any mounting brackets.

David M
10-31-2006, 09:07 AM
We got ours from Afco Racing. Most of their stuff is too big to suit FSAE needs, but they do make some radiators for ATV's and will make custom sizes as long as they have the right core size available.

David Mills
University of Evansville Formula SAE
Chassis Designer '05-'07

Dave Cook
11-05-2006, 03:45 PM
In 2000 Fluidyne made us a completely custom aluminum radiator for $250. I was left with the impression that was there standard radiator using one of their standard core sizes. Give them a try
http://www.fluidyne.com
and please post your experience with them if they are as easy to work with now as they were then. They put in all the sensor bungs I asked for and welded up custom aluminum end tanks.

Dave Cook
11-05-2006, 03:48 PM
Just a follow up on my last post, that was the Ontario California office that I dealt with, I imagine their east coast office probably operates the same.

Dave

Matador Motorsports
11-06-2006, 01:21 AM