PDA

View Full Version : Optimum K Motion Analysis Problem

ILoveOffRamps
09-10-2007, 04:58 PM
Hi. My name is Todd and I'm a student here at Oklahoma State. I'm currently working in Optimum K trying to recreate previous designs. I've entered the points for a double wishbone pull rod suspension. I've checked the roll axis, suspension pivot axis, and just about every other option in this program, but every time I input a simple motion (for example 1 degree of camber roll) the model explodes. It explodes en route to the given value and continues to go haywire until the animation terminates.

I've searched for other people who had similar difficulties, or difficulties all together and came up empty handed.

Any suggestions or hints would be appreciated. Thanks.

Todd

ILoveOffRamps
09-10-2007, 04:58 PM
Hi. My name is Todd and I'm a student here at Oklahoma State. I'm currently working in Optimum K trying to recreate previous designs. I've entered the points for a double wishbone pull rod suspension. I've checked the roll axis, suspension pivot axis, and just about every other option in this program, but every time I input a simple motion (for example 1 degree of camber roll) the model explodes. It explodes en route to the given value and continues to go haywire until the animation terminates.

I've searched for other people who had similar difficulties, or difficulties all together and came up empty handed.

Todd

Conor
09-10-2007, 05:40 PM
Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID), as defined by the American Psychiatric Association's Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-IV-TR), is a mental condition whereby a single individual evidences two or more distinct identities or personalities, each with its own pattern of perceiving and interacting with the environment.

js10coastr
09-10-2007, 08:45 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by ILoveOffRamps: