PDA

View Full Version : Spool Diff

N.Tsuji
06-18-2007, 06:49 AM
Hi, I am a Japanese student.
Our team is thinking about using spool differential next year.
So, I want to know about spool diff.
What is the fastest car using spool diff?
If I remember correctly, there is a team which is using spool diff with very special CV joints (carbon plate?).
But I can't remember which team it is.
Could someone tell me about it?

N.Tsuji
06-18-2007, 06:49 AM
Hi, I am a Japanese student.
Our team is thinking about using spool differential next year.
So, I want to know about spool diff.
What is the fastest car using spool diff?
If I remember correctly, there is a team which is using spool diff with very special CV joints (carbon plate?).
But I can't remember which team it is.
Could someone tell me about it?

Jersey Tom
06-18-2007, 01:05 PM
My first question would be, why are you thinking about using a spool 'differential' ? Especially if you're looking to know more about it.. would make more sense to me to learn about differentials in general.. spool, open, HLSD, VLSD, and go from there..

N.Tsuji
06-18-2007, 06:02 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Jersey Tom:
My first question would be, why are you thinking about using a spool 'differential' ? Especially if you're looking to know more about it.. would make more sense to me to learn about differentials in general.. spool, open, HLSD, VLSD, and go from there.. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
We want to maximize the drive efficiency.
We do not want to lose some power with normal differential.
So, we are thinking about using a spool diff.

Mike Flitcraft
06-18-2007, 08:30 PM
have fun in turns....

Chris Allbee
06-18-2007, 09:36 PM