PDA

View Full Version : 08 CBR600RR Exhaust

Ally_UGR
03-21-2009, 05:22 AM
Hey all, i've searched the forums a fair bit for exhaust threads and have been using A.G.Bell for working out my lengths and such, i think i'm almost there.

My problem is that this is my 1st year of doing Formula Student and only the 2nd Year Glasgow University has built a car, as such our knowledge base is pretty limited. I'm also an aero engineer student so my experience with using CAD/Solidworks was non existant until last week. I'm wondering if anyone has a CAD drawing of a stock CRB600RR exhaust or something similar than i can check my calculations against(so i know im not doing something stupid), or indeed if anyone can point me in the direction of an easy tutorial in modelling exhausts in CAD.

Cheers

Ally_UGR
03-21-2009, 05:22 AM
Hey all, i've searched the forums a fair bit for exhaust threads and have been using A.G.Bell for working out my lengths and such, i think i'm almost there.

My problem is that this is my 1st year of doing Formula Student and only the 2nd Year Glasgow University has built a car, as such our knowledge base is pretty limited. I'm also an aero engineer student so my experience with using CAD/Solidworks was non existant until last week. I'm wondering if anyone has a CAD drawing of a stock CRB600RR exhaust or something similar than i can check my calculations against(so i know im not doing something stupid), or indeed if anyone can point me in the direction of an easy tutorial in modelling exhausts in CAD.

Cheers

Maverik
03-24-2009, 05:19 AM