PDA

View Full Version : Whats the best wheel out there?

B_Budahn
11-03-2005, 05:56 PM
Hi, I'm a freshman at Milwaukee School of Engineering and I got the job a wheel shopping. We're looking to buy 13x8 wheels. It'd be great if we could machine our own centers, but we don't have equipment to do that.

What wheels are best for the F-SAE cars and why?

On one of our older cars we have Jongbloed wheels. Those have work well, but its time for new wheels this year. The Jongbloeds look really good and they perform great. I'm just looking to see what else is out there.

I've already done some research on Keizer wheels. They have had a few problems in the past, but since Wade's taken over i haven't been able to find any complaints. Has anyone bought from them in the last two years, and has something really good or bad to say about them?

I've also heard that BBS makes a F-SAE wheel and sells it at a very low cost. Does anyone have a contact person i could get in touch with?

Also do some of you have pics of wheels you raced with in the past? Or just pics of your cars? I'd love to see them. Formula is something that i'm really interested in and i can't get enough of it.

Thanks, Bryan Budahn

B_Budahn
11-03-2005, 05:56 PM
Hi, I'm a freshman at Milwaukee School of Engineering and I got the job a wheel shopping. We're looking to buy 13x8 wheels. It'd be great if we could machine our own centers, but we don't have equipment to do that.

What wheels are best for the F-SAE cars and why?

On one of our older cars we have Jongbloed wheels. Those have work well, but its time for new wheels this year. The Jongbloeds look really good and they perform great. I'm just looking to see what else is out there.

I've already done some research on Keizer wheels. They have had a few problems in the past, but since Wade's taken over i haven't been able to find any complaints. Has anyone bought from them in the last two years, and has something really good or bad to say about them?