PDA

View Full Version : Future 05 team

Axil
02-25-2004, 05:40 AM
Hi everyone, my name is Chad. I am a ME student at a college called IPFW (Indiana Univ, Purdue Univ. @ Ft. Wayne, Indiana) The collge already has the Mini Baja project going here. However, I want to get the Fcar started. I am working with Dean of Engr. to justify the college constructing us a building for these projects.
Next week I have a meeting with the Dean, the SAE advisor, Chair of Engr. and one other Professor to talk this over, before taking it to the Chancellor of the college. I was wondering if you guys could help me out with any information you'd think I might need to justify this project.

I am going to try and put a price list together, so maybe a few links to sites that you guys buy your parts from? Also, maybe what benefits your college has seen from these projects (i.e. increased students, more recuitment of students by certain manufactures, etc.)

Any other information that you think would be helpful would be greatly appreciated. Since the project is just starting out I am new to how the Fcar project works. However, I am not new to cars, motorcycles & racing and hope that helps out.
I am planning to attend the competetion in May also. Hope to get a better understanding of what to expect. By the way, everyone here has very impressive cars. There's a lot of a good engineering and dedication here http://fsae.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Thanks again,

Chad
Axile7@aol.com

Axil
02-25-2004, 05:40 AM
Hi everyone, my name is Chad. I am a ME student at a college called IPFW (Indiana Univ, Purdue Univ. @ Ft. Wayne, Indiana) The collge already has the Mini Baja project going here. However, I want to get the Fcar started. I am working with Dean of Engr. to justify the college constructing us a building for these projects.