PDA

View Full Version : Team Scheduling

MercerFSAE C. Burch
01-14-2003, 07:45 AM
Hi. I'm a 3rd yr MAE student at Mercer University in Georgia and I'm trying to form a FSAE team here at the engineering school.

I was trying to put together a schedule that our team could follow to design, build, test, and race a car for the 2004 competition. I am not really sure how much time I need for testing, when what system of the car needs to be built or how much time it will take for each step. I've done considerable searching on these matters, short of calling another team, and have came up with not much other than to get the engine built and tested early in the process. If any experienced person out there could give me an idea of what kind of schedule their team runs, it would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Christopher D. Burch
-an engineer with a dream.

MercerFSAE C. Burch
01-14-2003, 07:45 AM
Hi. I'm a 3rd yr MAE student at Mercer University in Georgia and I'm trying to form a FSAE team here at the engineering school.

I was trying to put together a schedule that our team could follow to design, build, test, and race a car for the 2004 competition. I am not really sure how much time I need for testing, when what system of the car needs to be built or how much time it will take for each step. I've done considerable searching on these matters, short of calling another team, and have came up with not much other than to get the engine built and tested early in the process. If any experienced person out there could give me an idea of what kind of schedule their team runs, it would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Christopher D. Burch
-an engineer with a dream.

Wizard
01-14-2003, 03:50 PM
Rule 1: You need a motivated advisor!

Rule 2: Only 4-5 people will actually build the car.

Rule 3: No Girlfriends! If you have them don't worry, your going to loose them building a car anyway.

Rule 4: Start NOW!!!!!!!

Good Luck