View Full Version : Things I love about Formula SAE

Pages : [1] 2 3

Mikey Antonakakis
04-15-2009, 05:27 PM
-finding metal in my clothes
-finding metal in my hair
-finding metal in my skin
-all of the above, but for fiberglass, bondo, etc
-the nice farmers tan I managed to get from spending so much time in our shop, four floors underground
-soap with pumice (and acetone/gasoline for those tough stains)
-the way I smell
-the fact that my girlfriend is still putting up with me (nevermind, I now second whoever's signature that says "SAE: when you just can't get rid of a girlfriend)
-getting to the shop in the morning... and leaving in the morning
-not knowing what day it is
-my grades
-the lung cancer I probably already have
-the girls (oh wait....)
-the good friends I've made, and will have for the rest of my life

Feel free to add to the list

Hector
04-15-2009, 07:08 PM
-Listening to senior members say "You don't even know. Back when I was a freshman..."
-Telling freshmen "You don't even know. Back when I was a freshman..."
-Skipping class tomorrow to test on a karting track
-The blank stares I get when I tell people that I'm on the school race team. "We have a race team?"
-People asking if I'm on the go-kart team.
-The people that come in our shop and ask if we'll fix their car, truck, motorcycle, scooter, moped, bicycle, skateboard, rollerblades, lawnmower, weedwhacker, ATM, jet turbine, computer, and a few more I can't think of. And all of those have happened at least once.

DanVaan
04-15-2009, 10:37 PM
- The weird looks i get from people when i walk from the machine shop to our office with random parts. (4 tires around each arm, half-welded exhaust, uprights, a-arms, etc.)

kasaba
04-15-2009, 10:55 PM
listening to "im on a boat" 4 million times a day

Discretely elite
04-15-2009, 10:57 PM
-Buying oil from Meijer (24 hour dept store) at 2am
-Making a Jinga game out of the overflowing trash cans
-Falling asleep on the creeper while under the car